//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Farmers till, recognize climate changes and collect data to support their observations

Slide28When I was a little girl, I had no idea where food came from, being that I was raised in New York. I wanted to understand, so I watched bee keepers in upstate New York, but it wasn’t until I became an adult that I started to understand what farmers go through to till the land. Now, I’m part of a community garden. I love gardening. I’ve gardened for years. It’s fabulous to see something grow and throw it into recipes or make up my own recipes. It fills me with energy!

However, I never forget the farmers! Enjoy reading about Mariano Ccaccya and Silverio Chiquenayra-Quispe, two Peruvian farmers who are reviving, exploring and preserving local traditions and doing what they can to ride out the cultural changes and fundamental climate changes that are impacting their every day lives.

https://writingclimatechangebackintohistory.wordpress.com/farmers2/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

